News and Announcements

Columbia will receive a $12.6 million dollar grant over the next four years to continue to continue creating programable quantum materials.

Programmable Quantum Materials: EFRC Center Google Scholar Profile Link Here

Shaowen Chen received the Robert Simon Memorial Prize, awarded annually by Columbia Applied Physics Department to the graduate student who has completed the most outstanding dissertation. Thesis advisor: Prof. Cory Dean.

Research led by Jim Schuck’s group on twistronics uncovered controls of nonlinear optical phenomena.

Matt Yankowitz received the 2021 Lee-Oscheroff-Richardson prize for his work on twisted bilayers, including Pro-QM supported research.